For a variety of reasons, you may want to lock a lesson. A locked lesson is not visible in the LessonUp search environment.
Good to know: a shared lesson can no longer be shared with another teacher via a link.
Go to the editor screen in LessonUp, where the lesson is open.
Click on the cogwheel in the upper right corner, under the button Give Lesson.
A lock is now visible. Closing it will lock the lesson.
Note: this feature is only available if you have a paid licence.