If a student in LessonUp accidentally presses 'hand in' during a test, the panic of both student and teacher quickly increases. Fortunately, as a teacher you can open the test again, so that your student can continue where he left off.

To do this, go to 'Test settings' and then to the Hand out tab. Here you will find the handed out and active tests.

Click the text 'Assign test (again) to one or more students'.

In the next screen you select the student(s) whose test is closed and with the button 'Hand out to ...' you open the test for him/her again.

If the test environment in LessonUp suddenly disappears, for example because the battery of a device is empty or the browser crashes, you do not have to hand out the test again. The student can continue as soon as he or she is logged in.

Did this answer your question?